The 2022 Minnesota Aspirations in Computing Rising Star Honorees – Junior & Senior

The 2022 Minnesota Aspirations in Computing Rising Star Honorees – Junior & Senior

The Minnesota Aspirations in Computing Awards (MNAiC) program is proud to announce the 2022 class of honorees, selected from high schools throughout Minnesota by national and state review teams.

Family, friends, educators, business partners and sponsors will gather to support and celebrate the award recipients remarkable I.T. achievements at a special virtual ceremony on Saturday, May 7th hosted by General Mills.

Rising Star

(Junior/Senior Honorees)

Virtual Ceremony

May 7


(passcode: RisingStar)

Honorees were selected for their strong scores, as evidenced by their outstanding engagement in a variety of technology and leadership experiences provided by their high school, community partners, and through online learning experiences.

Interested in Applying For Aspirations Next Year?

Sign Up Here For a Reminder


Alexandria High School
• Alicia Erickson, Junior


Andover High School
• Paige Myos, Senior


Apollo High School, St.Cloud
• Josephine Voumard, Junior


Apple Valley High School
• Sophia Ishal, Junior


Century High School, Rochester
• Franziska Rinkleff, Junior


Coon Rapids High School
• Andrea Valencia Garcia


Eagan High School
• Audrey Schwartz, Senior


Eden Prairie High School
• Priyanka Kopuru, Senior
• Sushita Sah, Junior
• Amoligha Timma, Senior


Edina High School
Olivia Sedarski, Senior

Jefferson High School, Bloomington
• Sofia Pehrson, Junior


Lakeville South High School
• Meagan Flaherty, Junior


Lincoln High School, Thief River Falls
• Abrianna Hanson, Junior


Mahtomedi High School
• Tia Cyriac, Junior


Minnesota Connections Academy, St. Paul
• Alura Price, Junior
• Shumaila Khan, Senior


Mounds View High School
• Jacqueline Lee, Junior


Orono High School
• Georgia Martin, Senior


Prior Lake High School
• Srushti Vaidyanathan, Junior


Providence Academy, Plymouth
Olivia Trader, Junior

Rosemount High School
• Erin De Witt, Senior
• Ashley Dwyer, Junior
• Liliana Espinoza, Junior
• Charley Hattermann, Senior
• Sayla Lotysz, Senior
• Margaret McNeary, Senior
• Keegan Messner, Senior
• Gabrielle Ruth, Senior
• Brynne Spangler, Junior
• Lisette Thurman, Junior
• Jonealya Wells-Mohn, Junior


Simley High School, Inver Grove Heights
• Anna Tighe, Junior


St. Paul Academy and Summit School
• Hannah Brass, Junior


Ubah Medical Academy Charter School, Hopkins
• Rukia Omar, Senior


Visitation School, Mendota Heights
• Mairin O’Shaughnessy, Junior


Wayzata High School
• Anya Kachru, Junior
• Wendy Meng, Junior

Meet All of the 2022 Minnesota Aspirations in Computing Award Honorees