2020 Aspirations in Computing Certificate of Distinction Honorees

2020 Aspirations in Computing Certificate of Distinction Honorees

The Minnesota Aspirations in Computing Awards Committee congratulates 53 young women from Minnesota High Schools for being recognized as a Certificate of Distinction Honoree.


The National Center for Women and Information Technology (NCWIT) has selected 53 Certificate of Distinction Honorees with strong scores, as evidenced by their outstanding engagement in a variety of technology and leadership experiences provided by their high school, community partners, and through online learning experiences.


Special thanks to General Mills for hosting and leading an exclusive learning and recognition event on Saturday, June 27th for the 2020 Certificate of Distinction honorees.

Apollo High School, St. Cloud

  • Zamzam Hassan, Senior

Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa Secondary

  • Annika Heieie, Freshman

Blaine High School

  • Jenna Sorsen, Senior
  • Madison Stout, Senior

Central High School, St. Paul

  • Entisar Hashim, Senior

Chanhassen High School

  • Peyton Florek, Sophomore

Chaska High School

  • Aerith Cruz, Senior

Como Park Senior High School, St. Paul

  • Hamdi Aden, Senior
  • Nimo Mohamud, Senior

Convent Of The Visitation School, Mendota Heights

  • Fotini Katras, Junior

Cretin-Derham Hall High School, St. Paul

  • Izzi Lauer, Sophomore

DeLaSalle High School, Minneapolis

  • Sydney Riley, Senior

Eastview High School, Apple Valley

  • Tanisha Kota, Sophomore

Edina High School

  • Dedeepya Guthikonda, Sophomore
  • Anna Wang, Sophomore

Edison High School, Minneapolis

  • Fatuma Abdi, Freshman

Fertile-Beltrami Secondary

  • Alissa Lundeen, Senior

Great River School, St. Paul

  • Zalma Wardere, Junior

Henry Sibley High School, Mendota Heights

  • Elise Buzzell, Freshman
  • Amanda Tuvey, Senior

Highland Park High School, St. Paul

  • Addie Fabel, Sophomore
  • Maeve Moening, Junior

The International School of Minnesota, Eden Prairie

  • Apurva Balaji, Junior

John Marshall High School, Rochester

  • Ashley Koehler, Senior

Lakeville North High School

  • Courtney Zinter, Junior

Mankato West High School

  • Miranda Kubek, Sophomore

Maple Grove Senior High School

  • Jennifer Kim, Junior

Math and Science Academy, Woodbury

  • Nalani Vang, Freshman
  • Karina Dovgodko, Junior

Mayo High School, Rochester

  • Chloe Hammes, Senior

Mounds View High School

  • Claire Stellmack, Sophomore
  • Nina Gourley, Senior

Open World Learning Community, St. Paul

  • Emma McCarthy, Junior

Orono High School

  • Avalon Johnson, Senior

Osseo Senior High School

  • Naomi Bennett, Senior

Rockford Secondary School

  • Alexis Haugaard, Senior

Rosemount High School

  • Kathleen Bartz, Junior
  • Emma Dewitt, Senior
  • Katherine Jacobson, Senior
  • Kate Nozal, Junior
  • Nidhi Sunkam, Junior

Roseville Area High School

  • Annabelle Fries, Junior

Simley High School

  • Gabrielle Vang, Senior

Sleepy Eye High School

  • Jaclyn Nessett, Senior

South High School, Minneapolis

  • Kate Rounds, Senior

Southwest High School, Minneapolis

  • Sam Fider, Sophomore

Spring Lake Park High School

  • Daisy Lor, Senior

Washington Technology Magnet School, St. Paul

  • Natali Joachin Valdez, Junior

Wayzata High School

  • Sraavya Idumudi, Junior
  • Anjali Ratnam, Senior
  • Samiksha Vijay, Junior

White Bear Lake High School

  • Gretel Tassah, Junior
  • Fiona Wiltse, Junior